Still moving…

Ok, I know that I just landed here a couple days ago. I thought that for my purposes a simple blog hosted by someone else would be just fine. And, it wouldn’t cost me anything but the time to move it here. However, as I’ve thought about it, if I’m going to expect people to take me seriously as a writer, I’ve got to be serious. The work of creating word pictures and constructing ideas in print takes time and commitment. I realize that part of that commitment is financial. I can continue to play it safe, or I can put my money where my mouth is. So, today I set up a new site at:

mikehelbert.com

I have imported this blog to that site. Future blog posts and any other work that I choose to do on the web will appear there. So, please join me, won’t you?

Leave a Reply

